My Favourite Character Meet N Greets!

(PRE WARNING, THERE IS SOME BREAKING OF CHARACTER INTEGRITY IN THIS POST! I’M SORRY , I KNOW SOME PEOPLE HATE IT BUT THE REASON WHY MOST OF THESE ARE MY FAVOURITE MEETS IS BECAUSE OF THE FRIENDS, NOT JUST THE CHARACTER THEMSELVES!) 

SO, I am a character person. I LOVE Disney characters and I think they’re the heart of going to a Disney Park – I’ve NEVER not met someone on a trip, it’s always my goal to meet someone – either new or old, even if I’ve seen them before! I have to meet someone.

But over my 13 trips I’ve met some amazing characters, and so here are my favourite meet n greets! They are in no particular order – so they’re all equal.

Peter Pan.

When I went in July 2011, I was able to meet Peter Pan. I first technically met him and Wendy in the Studios a few days before (and I cried, I was that happy to have met him) but then I was able to meet him again before the start of his “Following the Leader” show in Adventureland (LOVED IT!) Also another amazing thing happened on that meet, my pirate husband, for anyone interested! ❤

(There is a video but its SO embarrassing, I was so nervous I didn’t speak any language, I just made a noise!) 

But despite that being an amazing meet, one month later in August I went with Ashley, an old friend, and we met Peter Pan again – but for the first time in my character meet experiences. Peter remembered me. Yes, Peter remembered me.

The actual event wasn’t recorded but we did get photos afterwards, but it was such an amazing experience!

I went over, said hello Peter! While he was signing autographs and he simply replied with “HI! How have you been? It’s been a while” or something along those lines. Now my little Disney brain was ticking over and I asked “Oh, do you remember me?” and he said “OF COURSE!” with such Peter enthusiasm that it took a while for “the penny to drop”. But once it did I felt my face drop with dumbfounded-ness, that I was like “REALLY? YOU REMEMBER ME FROM A MONTH AGO?” I said with a shaky voice. He comes over to me and said “yes, I do!” and then my little heart fluttered with shyness and I just gave him a big hug. I was so happy.

Later that day we kept going back to say hello to Peter, Wendy and the crew and during one of those meets- there was nobody around- just me, Ashley and some AMAZING meets.

So we got these photos:

IMG_0323000IMG_0361IMG_0362

But this meet also was the start of a wonderful, amazing 4 year long “friendship” between me and this amazing pirate on the left! ❤

IMG_0357

But during this meet, we all talked about singing Mermaid with red hair. Where wer’re from, Captian Hook and all that. It was lovely and one of those moments I’d love to relive if I could!

I didn’t vlog at this point so there’s no after video of me talking about it or anything!

Joint to this meeting, I got to meet Peter again in October for my spontaneous Halloween day trip! He remembered me again, this time there was lots of people and I stood away, but he waved me over and we said hello again and held hands and had lots of hugs – but I mainly got to say goodbye. Which breaks my heart but I wasn’t sure when I was going to go back (I did in April but Peter wasn’t there) and all that. I left with tears in my eyes but got some amazing photos and even some vlog footage!

11:55 – 12:41 and 17:14 – 18:12

DSC02036sDSC02033ss

But Peter has always been an amazing character to meet – but these meets are special to me. ❤

Ariel

So, Ariel isn’t my favourite princess but in July 2013, I was able to meet her again in the Studios with a SPECIAL person. Let’s just say that me and Ariel “swam in the same school together” (that’s also a fish pun, a group of fish is a school, ha!”)

SONY DSC

BIG HUGS!

SONY DSC

Isn’t she beautiful!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

She makes me look like a mess, but it was hot that day!

But yes, Ariel is kind and sweet, and the day before, I was able to say Hello to Cinderella on parade and and then WISHED so hard to meet Ariel the next day and I did!

She was so lovely to meet- I was hoping to meet her the year before for Halloween but I didn’t. But we won’t get into that. (Hmm) But YES! I got photos and VIDEO, we met in the group, but then when she was going to go in, she grabbed my arm and we walked together and she asked me if I was going to come back to Halloween, (I didn’t, Christmas instead) but she was kind enough to take more photos with me. I love her.

SONY DSC

And yes I wore my California Ariel tshirt hoping to meet her. ❤

SONY DSC

(Side note Ariel’s friend’s Disney adventure didn’t stop in Paris, she took a pumpkin carriage over to Tokyo for a year, it was amazing to see her adventures)

Mary and Bert

When I went over to LA for my 2012 class trip, we had a spare day and some of us went over to Disneyland. It was amazing. I shall do another blog post on that trip at a later date but for now, one of my best character interactions happened from the practically perfect Mary and the crazy Bert.

I was left alone on the trip a lot, I didn’t mind it really, but it was still not what I wanted, but what happened filled my heart with Disney magic so much I nearly burst.

At Disneyland, they have a show right outside the castle with Mary, Bert and the Pearly White Band – before in the day I got to meet Bert and take some photos of Mary, so that probably remembered me. I was stood right in the centre of the semi-circle around the show, with cameras and bags and jackets. A mess. But during the performance, they bring up children (and taller children, like me, Ha) into the circle and join in the show.

MARY PICKED ME AND I NEARLY DIED! The annoying this was, I was on my own, no friends to take photos and video. It was a joyous moment but sad because of no evidence.

I danced, I laughed, I was shining so bright with happiness!

After the show, I followed Mary and Bert and they were kind enough to quickly have a photo (taken by a lovely guests, thank you whoever you are!). I told them this was my first trip to Cal and Disneyland and its amazing and thanked them for this magical moment. I had hugs and I said that my friends weren’t around -so Mary told me to come back at 2pm and she’ll bring me back on.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I love you both ❤

Getting my friends to watch and the show was hard because I thought they’d walk away and not – but they did and I then got some funny photos and video of the entire show! It was amazing, and I appreciate them watching the show. Mary kept winking at me and it was just… magical. I know I keep saying it but it really really really was. Best part of my California trip!

Snow White

I have met Snow White in the past, but NOTHING like meeting her again last August/Sept on my 5th Anniversary trip! Firstly, though I have to say THANK YOU SO FREAKING MUCH again to Harry for getting me in the Princess Pavilion AND skipping the queue AND the free Photopass Photos. ❤ ❤ ❤

So, yeah, every other time I’ve met Snow, it wasn’t my favourite meets, just a quick hello, photo and go – she IS popular after all. But meeting her in the PP – SHE WAS PERFECT, SO BUBBLY AND PERFECT AND BEAUTIFUL AND AHHH!

I got video of it and photos, but we talked about pies, and how she’s my favourite – but honestly, typed words cannot put into place what I felt so just watch the video!

130684691130684693130684694130684695

(So I know that Snow’s friend isn’t at Disneyland any more which breaks my heart but thank you for the memories regardless! <3) 

Jack Skellington

OBVIOUSLY WE NEED TO HAVE JACK ON THIS LIST! I am Sally after all. =P But yes, every meet I’ve had with Jack as been perfect, making me eat leaves, taking photos, taking about his Sandy Claws costume, how his face is on my ears, how his face is on a pillow (and its terrifying) and also, how he loved my Sally costume and wishes me luck.

My favourite meet was of course when I was Sally last Halloween, but every meet as been perfect. So here are just photos!

DSC02027.JPGscan2.jpgSandyClawsandSally.png

DSC_0876.jpg

DSC_0636.jpg

GASTON

OF COURSE WE HAVE TO END ON THE AMAZING GASTON! ❤

So in my first trip back in 2010, I was able to have one of my best character meets ever. In the Studios on the second day, we bumped into Gaston as he was walking through and well, he posed for a photo and then asked for a kiss! Ha, it was amazing and I loved it so much.

SS856722SS856723

Honestly, I think that this was the reason why I fell in love with character and wanted to keep coming back. ❤

(Throughout my trips, we then met Gaston’s friend a few times, as my pirate husband, Genie and then after not seeing him for a few years, Bert in April. The way he reacted to me shows me must have remembered me a little – if not. Still made me smile and cry with happiness!)

Then in 2015 I was SO FREAKING HAPPY TO HAVE MET GASTON AGAIN! AFTER 5 YEARS!

So, I did tell the story in my vlog, but I’ll re-tell it here:

On the 31st, a bunch of us were waiting for the villains and the show – before it started I went to go to the toilet and find some food and drink – I walked up towards Small World from the castle stage, through the gates, went to the loo, then headed upwards- then I was stopped in my tracks because I saw the villains coming down from the gates at SW. AND I SAW HIM! I was shocked, I stopped dead in my tracks, got some photos and then ran after them to the CM door near the pillar gates.

I said hello Gaston, he said “oh hello” back in typical Gaston fashion and pulled me in for a hug! I then WRAPPED my arms around his body and said “I’ve missed you so much Gaston” into his chest basically! I looked up at him and lovely smile and he had a slight “glint” in his eye, then turned away saying just as Gaston would “Oh yes, all the ladies love Gaston” … Ha! I said I’ll be around the corner and I’ll come back! and he said okay okay and blew me a kiss and walked away.

I then RAN LIKE MY LIFE DEPENDED ON IT to friends around the corner, panting and out of breath that he was here! I was so happy.

Then when he performed on stage, he kept looking at me and pulling funny faces as he does. Ha.

Once in the meet, I was pushed to the second row and he was going through the circle – once at the front I was worried he wouldn’t have time for me, but half way around he stopped and looked at me said something like “don’t worry princess” so I was happy to know he knew I was there. Ha

Once we then met – Rachel recorded, thank you! – I told him I loved him and ti was 5 years since we last met. He seemed confused but I bet Gaston cannot remember all the meets he’s done. ha. But we had a lovely hug again, photos and he blew more kisses then left.

Obviously I watched him from afar a few times just to be in awe of him. Ha. But I was so happy to have seen him again.

9:23 – 10:03

and photos! But the video is the best!

12182656_10207044368101927_4348467678169490175_o.jpgGASTONLOVE

The look of true love that is! XD

So there we have it! I hope you’ve enjoyed this blog, its made me tear up, cry and laugh! I love reliving the memories of my favourite character meets, watching viideo and being happy! ❤

Thank you guys so much!

Laura, x

Leave a comment